Hentai Doujin Downloader Update (Ver 1.9.9.19)

Some of you might be wondering why I bothered to add support for imgur.com with this update. I’ve noticed that a lot of people stumble upon this site when looking for a certain now-defunct hentai manga website– I won’t name it directly because its author warned not to spread the website around — which now uses imgur.com to host its material. Now it should be easy to download (along with any other Imgur gallery, for that matter).

Of course, a couple of new sites have been added and various bugs have been fixed as well. Don’t forget that you guys can request support for any site you want. I’ve scoured the internet for every hentai doujin site I could locate, but of course, it’s not possible to find them all. So, if I’ve missed something, don’t hesitate to let me know.

Finally, a lot of people have been asking about exhentai.org– support for this site is definitely planned for future versions, I’ve just hit a few minor obstacles that will need to be dealt with first. If anyone wants to try to help, get in touch.

Changes in this version:
– [FIX] Updates for mangareader.net (updated to work with alternate page URL format)
– [FIX] Program crashes when “Pages missing” error is encountered (since previous update)
– [FIX] Duplicate tags are now ignored
– [FIX] Chapters containing special characters would not be converted individually
– [FIX] Updates for mangatown.com (Updated title parsing)
– [FIX] Abort chapter conversion when chapter title is blank
– [FIX] Chapters containing encoded invalid characters would cause program to crash
– [NEW] Added support for manga.hakihome.com
– [NEW] Added support for hitomi.la
– [NEW] Added support for imgur.com

3 thoughts on “Hentai Doujin Downloader Update (Ver 1.9.9.19)

  1. kurovilolitannia

    Btw I see that you don’t add Batoto to one of the side. Any reason for this? Or do you have plan in the future to add it?

    Maybe because Batoto has so many languages in a manga?

    Like

    Reply
    1. Hentai Doujin Downloader Post author

      No reason aside from the fact I don’t prioritize non-H sites, and it hasn’t been requested yet!

      But because of your comment, it’s supported as of version 1.9.9.20: https://doujindownloader.wordpress.com/2015/01/22/hentai-doujin-downloader-update-ver-1-9-9-20/

      Just to note, it’s been giving me a few problems, but I assume it’s because of my currently-shoddy internet connection. Let me know if you have any issues with it.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment